The Governor's Tourism Awards were developed to recognize and acknowledge those individuals and businesses in the travel and tourism industry that have shown dedication, creativity, and excellence. 

Sponsored by the Governor's Council on Tourism, the Governor's Awards recognize and honor people and organizations that have made a significant impact on Wisconsin's Travel and Tourism Industry.  The Governor's Tourism Awards include:

  • Legacy Award
  • Rising Star Award
  • Stewardship Award
  • Service Excellence Award
  • Arts, Culture & Heritage Award
  • Diversity, Equity, Accessibility, and Inclusion Award

NEW!  The Governor's Tourism Award for Diversity, Equity, Accessibility, and Inclusion will be presented to a business or destination that has demonstrated leadership in raising awareness, or facilitating change, to build a more inclusive and welcoming environment for visitors to Wisconsin.  

These awards will be presented virtually during our final virtual program in May.   

For more information, including guidelines for submitting and nomination forms, please visit the Governor's Tourism Awards info site.

Contact Dawn Zanoni at