Governor's Tourism awards

Congratulations Wisconsin Governor’s Tourism Award Winners!

The Governor’s Tourism Awards recognition is always a highlight of WIGCOT, and with 73 nominees to celebrate, this year was extra special. I’m so glad to see so many industry peers recognize the individuals and businesses that turn big dreams into exceptional results, leaving a lasting impact on Wisconsin's tourism industry. Congratulations to all of the nominees and our 2023 award winners:

  • Arts, Culture and Heritage Award — John Michael Kohler Arts Center
  • Diversity, Equity, Accessibility and Inclusion Award — The Ability Center
  • Innovation Award — Sparta Area Chamber of Commerce, Kriskindlmarkt
  • Rising Star Award — Megan Langer, Owner and Operator of The Port of Prescott, The Cove Guest House and The Harbor Hotel
  • Service Excellence Award — The Bartolotta Restaurants 
  • Legacy Award — Romy Snyder, President and CEO of the Wisconsin Dells Visitors & Convention Bureau